David Clark

Kelly Wynn

Anthony “TJ” Jackson

Wor. Robert L. Ellis II

On January 27, 1928, a committee was appointed by the Most Worshipful Acacia Grand Lodge of the District of Columbia by the order of the late Most Worshipful Grand Master Charles P. Ford, who escorted the Worshipful Master Elect Gustavus N. Bull to the Royal Arch Room on the second floor of the Masonic Temple located at 5th and Virginia Avenue S.E. for the Ceremonies of the Oriental Chair. After the ceremonies were completed the Worshipful Master was escorted to the door of the Lodge where the alarm was given by the Most Worshipful Grand Master accompanied by his cabinet.

They were respectfully admitted and the Grand Honors were given by the Lodge. The Grand Master stated that the Most Worshipful Acacia Grand Lodge was in session for the purpose of dedication, consecrating, and setting apart Victory Lodge, which had been under special dispensation since January 27, 1927, as a regular constituted lodge of free and accepted Masons of the District of Columbia, to be hereafter known as Victory Lodge #23. After a beautiful dedicatory Mason’s ceremony was solemnly performed, the lodge was duly consecrated to Masonry and the following officers were duly installed.

Gustavus N. Bull Worshipful Master

George Newson Senior Warden

L.C. Harrison  Junior Warden

Charles P. Ramsey Treasurer

Artie L. Brown Secretary

Dennis C. Wilson Senior Deacon

Samuel W. Burnes Junior Deacon

Charles H. Perry Senior Master of Ceremonies

C.J. Harris Junior Master of Ceremonies

R.C. Butler Senior Steward

Clarence G. Brooks Junior Steward

Joseph Grant Chaplain

C.L. Barker Marshal

Henry Dodson Tiler

The officers, having been duly installed, were conducted to their stations by Worshipful Grand Marshal Louis W. Roy. On behalf of James H. Hill #16, Grand Senior Warden A. Coghill presented Victory Lodge #23 with a beautiful set of working tools.